Your Name*:

Your Email*:


Your Message:

* required

National Advisors

The Institute for Interactive Patient Care is grateful for the involvement and guidance of the distinguished health care leaders who have dedicated their time and expertise to advance patient engagement as a national health priority.

Board of Directors:

Patrick Cawley, M.D., FHM, MBA, FACP
Chief Executive Officer
Medical University of South Carolina

Rhonda Anderson, RN, DNSc, FAAN, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer
Cardon Children’s Medical Center

Kerry Evers, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President of Research and Product Development
Pro-Change Behavior Systems, Inc.

Michael O’Neil, Jr., JD, MBA
Founder and CEO

Monica Reed, M.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Florida Hospital Celebration Health

Barbara L. Summers, Ph.D., RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Chair, National Advisory Council
Chief Nursing Executive
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center


Karen N. Drenkard, Ph.D., RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Senior Vice President, Chief Clinical Officer and Chief Nurse

David Wright, MPH
Past President
Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy and Outcomes Officer

Leah Binder, MA, MGA
Chief Executive Officer
The Leapfrog Group

Karen Cox, Ph.D., RN, FACHE, FAAN
Executive Vice President and Co-Chief Operating Officer
Children’s Mercy Hospitals and Clinics

Jacqueline Dunbar-Jacob, Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Distinguished Service Professor and Dean, School of Nursing
University of Pittsburgh

Judith Hibbard, Dr.P.H., MPH
Professor Emerita
University of Oregon

Beverley Johnson
President and CEO
Institute for Patient- and Family-Centered Care

David B. Nash, M.D., MBA
Founding Dean, Jefferson School of Population Health
Thomas Jefferson University

Gregory Pawlson, M.D., MPH
Adjunct Professor
George Washington University School of Nursing

Shoshanna Sofaer, Dr.P.H.
Director, Strategic Research Planning
American Institutes for Research


Ellen Swartwout, Ph.D., RN, NEA-BC
Vice President of Research and Analytics

Eileena Garber
Operations Manager